Present day pasta

I woke up the next day with all the nostalgic vibes on the previous day, as decided previously I got my bicycle fixed and started riding it to my heart’s content but missed the stamina and energy of my school days. After riding for a while, feeling unusually hungry, I decided to prepare pasta, purchased a packet of fusilli, tomatoes, onions, garlic, yellow pepper and a bottle of pasta red sauce.

After chopping the vegetables and preparing ginger garlic paste, I stared boiling fusilli separately.

IMG_20160427_200137.jpg

I chopped about 8 green chillies, started heated it in a cooker with 2-3 tbs oil, followed by ginger-garlic paste and finely chopped onions.

IMG_20160427_193948.jpg          IMG_20160427_194010.jpg

After heating till onions turned golden brown, I slowly added all the chopped vegetables one by one,

IMG_20160427_194757.jpg

Heated the mixture with constant stirring and added pasta sauce to the mixture with salt to taste,

IMG_20160427_195520.jpg

Finally added the boiled fusilli to the mixture and stirred rigorously and heating simultaneously. After few minutes the mixture turned into solid paste.

IMG_20160427_201930.jpg

After garnishing the mixture with coriander leaves, I invited a college to come over, we had steaming pasta discussing how pathetic our engineering college days were.

IMG_20160427_202431

I resumed looking at my old stuff and started feeling nostalgic again.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Present day pasta

  1. Sim says:

    That’s fantastic man. I do it in a slightly different way. I cook the vegetables in pasta sauce (at times even in usual tomato ketchup!) and mix it with cooked pasta. But I shall try your method sometime!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

